Nitish Kumar Files Nomination Papers for Re-election to Legislative Council

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar filed his nomination papers for re-election to the state legislative council in Patna on Tuesday. Running for a fourth consecutive term, Kumar submitted his papers in the presence of senior leaders from the ruling NDA, including his BJP deputies Samrat Choudhary and Vijay Kumar Sinha, as well as Rajiv Ranjan Singh “Lalan,” his predecessor as JD(U) national president. Alongside Kumar, his cabinet colleague Santosh Suman and JD(U) MLC Khalid Anwar also filed their nomination papers.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours