Delhi High Court to Issue Ruling on BJP MLAs’ Suspension Plea on Wednesday

The Delhi High Court is set to deliver its judgment on Wednesday regarding petitions filed by seven BJP MLAs challenging their indefinite suspension from the Legislative Assembly. The suspension followed their disruption of Lieutenant Governor V K Saxena’s address at the outset of the Budget session. Justice Subramonium Prasad had reserved the order on February 27th after hearing arguments from both the suspended legislators and the Assembly. The seven BJP MLAs—Mohan Singh Bisht, Ajay Mahawar, O P Sharma, Abhay Verma, Anil Bajpai, Jitender Mahajan, and Vijender Gupta—had sought relief from their suspension until the conclusion of proceedings before the privileges committee.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours