Congress Reveals First List of 39 Lok Sabha Candidates

Congress announces its first list of 39 Lok Sabha candidates, including Rahul Gandhi, Shashi Tharoor, and Bhupesh Baghel. Rahul Gandhi will contest from Wayanad in Kerala, while Shashi Tharoor will run from Thiruvananthapuram and Bhupesh Baghel from Rajnandgaon in Chhattisgarh. The focus is on southern and northeastern states, with 16 candidates from Kerala, seven from Karnataka, six from Chhattisgarh, and four from Telangana, along with representation from other states. The selection process continues, with more names expected as seat-sharing negotiations progress, particularly in states like Maharashtra.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours