TMC to Contest Alone in Bengal, Drops 7 MPs; Releases Candidate List for 42 LS Seats

In Kolkata, the TMC dispelled speculations of seat adjustments with Congress in Bengal, unveiling its candidate list for all 42 Lok Sabha seats, featuring replacements for seven MPs and introducing new faces like former cricketer Yusuf Pathan. The party aimed for a blend of experienced leaders and fresh talent amid alleged power struggles, with former MP Haji Nurul Islam replacing actor Nusrat Jahan in Basirhat Lok Sabha seat, addressing concerns over incidents in Sandeshkhali.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours