Congress Unveils Third List for Lok Sabha Polls The Indian National Congress unveiled its third list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, featuring 57 contenders from various constituencies across Karnataka, Telangana, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Arunachal Pradesh, and Gujarat. Notably, sitting MP V Vaithilingam’s candidacy in Puducherry was confirmed, along with Adhir Ranjan Choudhary’s nomination for the Barhampur seat in West Bengal. The list, released during a meeting of the ‘Central Election Committee’ chaired by Congress President Shri Kharge, also highlighted significant inclusions from Karnataka, including the son-in-law of AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge and the children of five ministers. In Maharashtra, among the seven candidates nominated, three sitting MLAs were included, along with candidates from other constituencies like Shahu Chhatrapati, Shivajirao Kalge, Vasantrao Chavan, and Gowaal K Padavi.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours