Phase Four: Voting for 96 Lok Sabha Seats and 175 Assembly Seats in Andhra Pradesh Set for Monday

In the fourth phase of the general elections, 96 Lok Sabha constituencies in 10 states and Union Territories will decide the fate of prominent candidates like Akhilesh Yadav and Giriraj Singh, while Andhra Pradesh and Odisha witness polling for 175 Assembly and 28 legislative assembly seats respectively. Over 1,700 candidates vie for Lok Sabha seats, with more than 19 lakh polling officials deployed across 1.92 lakh stations for over 17.70 crore voters. Noteworthy contests include former UP CM Akhilesh Yadav and Union ministers Giriraj Singh and Nityanand Rai. Monday’s polling encompasses 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana, 25 in Andhra Pradesh, 13 in Uttar Pradesh, and others across several states. Additionally, the Srinagar Lok Sabha constituency braces for its first significant election post Article 370 revocation, while West Bengal readies 3,647 “critical” polling stations. Andhra Pradesh sees YSRCP contesting all seats, while Madhya Pradesh wraps up its polls on eight seats. Subsequent phases are set for May 20th, May 25th, and June 1st, with vote counting on June 4th.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours