Phase 5 of Lok Sabha Elections: Voting Begins in Key Contests Across Multiple States and UTs

Voting for Phase 5 of the Lok Sabha elections commenced in 49 seats across six states and two Union Territories under tight security. States and UTs included are Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Odisha, Bihar, Maharashtra, West Bengal, and Uttar Pradesh. This phase also encompasses assembly elections for 35 seats in Odisha. Key contests include J&K’s Baramulla with Omar Abdullah in the fray, Ladakh, where Tsering Namgyal faces Tashi Gyalson, and Bihar, featuring Chirag Paswan in Hajipur and Rohini Acharya against Rajiv Pratap Rudy in Saran. Prominent figures like Rajnath Singh, Smriti Irani, and Rahul Gandhi are vying for victory in Uttar Pradesh. In Maharashtra, 13 seats, including six in Mumbai, are up for grabs with notable candidates such as Piyush Goyal and Varsha Gaikwad. The main battlelines are drawn between Mahayuti and Maha Vikas Aghadi alliances.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours