Final Phase of General Election Begins, Polling Across 57 Constituencies in Seven States and Chandigarh

In the final phase of the general election on Saturday, polling began at 7 am for 57 constituencies across seven states and Chandigarh, including Varanasi where PM Modi seeks a third term. Voting covers all 13 seats in Punjab, four in Himachal Pradesh, 13 in Uttar Pradesh, nine in West Bengal, eight in Bihar, six in Odisha, three in Jharkhand, and Chandigarh. Simultaneously, elections for 42 Assembly seats in Odisha and six Assembly bypolls in Himachal Pradesh are taking place. Voters queued early despite severe heatwave conditions.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours