Narendra Modi to be Sworn in as Prime Minister for Third Term on Sunday Evening

Narendra Modi is set to be sworn in as Prime Minister for a third consecutive term on Sunday evening, following an invitation from President Droupadi Murmu after the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) election victory. The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), with a comfortable majority of 293 seats in the 543-member House, will witness Modi’s oath-taking ceremony at 7:15 pm at the Rashtrapati Bhavan. The appointment was formalized after BJP Chief J P Nadda submitted a letter confirming Modi as the leader of the BJP Parliamentary Party, with support from NDA allies. The event is expected to include representation from major allies, with discussions ongoing for Cabinet berths.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours